Eminem, Skrillex, Grimes, Action Bronson, & More On ‘Suicide Squad’ Soundtrack


Eminem, Shrillex, Grimes. Action Bronson and more are to be featured on the Suicide Squad soundtrack!suicide-squad-character-posters-harley-quinn-team

Poised to be everything that “Batman v Superman: Dawn Of Justice” wasn’t, “Suicide Squad” is arriving as the more fun, irreverent, anti-superhero cousin to Zack Snyder‘s movie. And that attitude won’t just be found in the story and tone of David Ayer‘s film, but in the soundtrack too. While the film will have a score by “Gravity” composer Steven Price, it’s also coming loaded with an array of contemporary jams and a couple classic cuts to set the mood.

Eminem, Skrillex, Grimes, Lil Wayne and Action Bronson are among those lending tracks to “Suicide Squad,” with the most alarming entry perhaps belonging to Panic! To The Disco who will contribute a cover of Queen‘s “Bohemian Rhapsody” (guess that licensing agreement to use the original song in the trailer didn’t extend to the movie). Meanwhile, older audiences will be able to kick back with songs by War and Creedence Clearwater Revival.

The “Suicide Squad” soundtrack arrives on August 5th, the same day the movie opens in theaters. Check out the full tracklist below.

“Suicide Squad” Soundtrack Tracklisting
1. “Purple Lamborghini” — Skrillex & Rick Ross
2. “Sucker For Pain” (with Logic, Ty Dolla $ign & X Ambassadors) — Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons
3. “Heathens” — twenty one pilots
4. “Standing In The Rain” (feat. Mark Ronson) — Action Bronson & Dan Auerbach (of The Black Keys)
5. “Gangsta” — Kehlani
6. “Know Better” — Kevin Gates
7. “You Don’t Own Me” (feat. G-Eazy) — Grace
8. “Without Me” — Eminem
9. “Wreak Havoc” — Skylar Grey
10. “Medieval Warfare” — Grimes
11. “Bohemian Rhapsody” — Panic! At The Disco
12. “Slipping’ Into Darkness” — War
13. “Fortunate Son” — Creedence Clearwater Revival
14. “I Started A Joke” (feat. Becky Hanson) — ConfidentialMX

Source: The Playlist