Read on for the results from Saturday’s Film Independent Spirit Awards 2020.

 Top honors were handed out today at the 35th Film Independent Spirit Awards ceremony to The Farewell, Uncut GemsThe LighthouseMarriage StoryJudy, Booksmart and See You YesterdayGive Me LibertyAmerican Factory and Parasite also received awards at the ceremony, which was held this afternoon on the beach in Santa Monica. In addition to being the celebration that honors artist-driven films made with an economy of means by filmmakers whose films embody diversity, innovation and uniqueness of vision, the Spirit Awards is the primary fundraiser for Film Independent’s year-round programs. 

This year’s major winners were Uncut Gems, which won Best Director, Best Male Lead and Best Editing; The Farewell, which won Best Feature and Best Supporting Female; The Lighthouse, which won Best Supporting Male and Best Cinematography; Marriage Story which won the Robert Altman Award and Best Screenplay; Judy which won Best Female Lead; Booksmart which won Best First Feature; See You Yesterday which won Best First Screenplay; Give Me Liberty which won the John Cassavetes Award; American Factory which won Best Documentary; and Parasite which won Best International Film.

The ceremony aired live today on IFC, streamed on @FilmIndependent and @IFC Twitter pages and an encore presentation of the show is available to be streamed now on IFC Films Unlimited on Amazon Prime Video Channels and the AppleTV app; please check your local listings for times. Clips from the ceremony are available on Film Independent’s YouTube channel 

Check out the Full List of Winners below:

Best Feature: 

The Farewell (A24)

Producers: Anita Gou, Daniele Melia, Andrew Miano, Peter Saraf, Marc Turtletaub, Lulu Wang, Chris Weitz, Jane Zheng


Best Director: 

Benny Safdie & Josh Safdie, Uncut Gems (A24)


Best Screenplay: 

Noah Baumbach, Marriage Story (Netflix)


Best First Feature: 

Booksmart (Annapurna Pictures/United Artists Releasing)

Director: Olivia Wilde

Producers: Chelsea BarnardDavid Distenfeld, Jessica Elbaum, Megan Ellison,

Katie Silberman


Best First Screenplay:

Fredrica Bailey & Stefon Bristol, See You Yesterday (Netflix)


John Cassavetes Award (For best feature made under $500,000): 

Give Me Liberty (Music Box Films)

Writer/Director/Producer: Kirill Mikhanovsky

Writer/Producer: Alice Austen

Producers: Val Abel, Wally Hall, Michael Manasseri, George Rush, Sergey Shtern


Best Supporting Female: 

Zhao Shuzhen, The Farewell (A24)


Best Supporting Male: 

Willem Dafoe, The Lighthouse (A24)


Best Female Lead: 

Renée Zellweger, Judy (Roadside Attractions)


Best Male Lead:

Adam Sandler, Uncut Gems (A24)


Robert Altman Award: 

Marriage Story (Netflix)

Director: Noah Baumbach

Casting Directors: Douglas Aibel, Francine Maisler

Ensemble Cast: Alan Alda, Laura Dern, Adam Driver, Julie Hagerty, Scarlett Johansson, Ray Liotta, Azhy Robertson, Merritt Wever


Best Cinematography: 

Jarin Blaschke, The Lighthouse (A24)


Best Editing:

Ronald Bronstein & Benny Safdie, Uncut Gems (A24)


Best International Film: 

Parasite (South Korea—Neon)

Director: Bong Joon-Ho


Best Documentary: 

American Factory (Netflix)

Director/Producer: Steven Bognar & Julia Reichert

Producers: Julie Parker Benello, Jeff Reichert