Los Angeles Online Film Critics Society Awards Winners List


The Los Angeles Online Film Critics Society is pleased to announce the winners of their 2nd Annual LAOFCS Awards.

The Los Angeles Film Online Film Critics Society’s 2nd annual awards ceremony honoring excellence in films and filmmaking in 2018, will be held on Wednesday, January 9th, 2019 at the Taglyan Complex in Los Angeles. Individual Awards will be handed out to each of the winners at the event.
The Los Angeles Online Film Critics Society was founded in late 2016. Its purpose is to be a critics group that is diverse and supports underrepresented voices. The Los Angeles Online Film Critics Society goal is to have a year-round presence. The members of the LAOFCS participate in a weekly Movie Pick of the Week as well as a themed monthly project for the Daily Critic Pick. In addition, the organization has a weekly show on the Popcorn Talk Network called LAOFCS Weekly where different members of the organization discuss various new and older films as well as things currently being talked about in the film world. 
A complete list of all the winners are listed below:
Best Picture:
The Hate U Give(Fox)
Best Actor:
Rami Malek – Bohemian Rhapsody (Fox)
Best Actress:
Toni Collette – Hereditary(A24)
Best Supporting Actor: (TIE)
Mahershala Ali – Green Book (Universal)
Russell Hornsby – The Hate U Give (Fox)
Best Supporting Actress:
Regina King – If Beale Street Could Talk(Annapurna)
Best Performance by an Actor 23 and Under: (TIE)
Lucas Hedges – Ben Is Back (Roadside Attractions)
Alex Wolff –Hereditary (A24)
Best Performance by an Actress 23 and Under:
Elsie Fisher – Eighth Grade (A24)
Best Breakthrough Performance:
Amandla Stenberg – The Hate U Give (Fox)
Best Cast:
The Favourite (Fox Searchlight)
Best Female Director:
Lynne Ramsey – You Were Never Really Here (Amazon)
Best Male Director:
Spike Lee – BlacKkKlansman (Focus)
Best Adapted Screenplay:
Audrey Wells – The Hate U Give (Fox)
Best Original Screenplay:
Adam McKay – Vice(Annapurna)

Best Action Film:
Mission: Impossible – Fallout (Paramount)

Best Animated Film:
Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse (Sony)
Best Blockbuster:
Black Panther (Disney)
Best Comedy/Musical:
The Favourite (Fox Searchlight)
Best Documentary:
Won’t You Be My Neighbor?(Focus)
Best First Feature:
Eighth Grade (A24)
Best Foreign Film:
Roma (Netflix)
Best Indie Film:
Eighth Grade (A24)
Best Sci-Fi/Horror:
A Quiet Place (Paramount)
Best Cinematography:
Alfonso Cuarón – Roma (Netflix)
Best Editing:
Nicholas D. Johnson and Will Merrick – Searching (Sony)
Best Original Song:
Shallow – A Star is Born (Warner Brothers)
Best Score:
Nicholas Britell –If Beale Street Could Talk (Annapurna)
Best Stunts:
Mission: Impossible Fallout (Paramount)
Best Visual Effects:
Avengers: Infinity War (Disney)
Best Visual Effects or Animated Performance:
Josh Brolin and Digital Domain- Avengers: Infinity War (Disney)