NBC Renews Four Dick Wolf Series: ‘Law & Order: SVU’ & Chicago Shows


Variety reported, NBC has renewed all of Dick Wolf’s series which consist of “Chicago PD,” “Chicago Fire,” “Chicago Med,” and “Law & Order: SVU”.

You can read the details about the series below:

“Chicago PD” follows the men and women of the Chicago Police Department’s Intelligence Unit, who are tasked with combating organized crime, drug trafficking, high-profile murders, and more. It stars Jason Beghe, Jon Seda, Jesse Lee Soffer, Patrick John Flueger, Marina Squerciati, Elias Koteas, LaRoyce Hawkins, Amy Morton, and Tracy Spiridakos.

The second of Dick Wolf’s “Chicago” shows to premiere, “Chicago PD” has averaged a solid 1.2 rating in adults 18-49 and 6.4 million viewers in its fifth season.

Wolf executive produces along with Rick Eid, Peter Jankowski, Derek Haas, Arthur Forney, Michael Brandt, and Terry Miller. The series is produced by Wolf Entertainment in association with Universal Television.

“Chicago Fire” is first of three “Chicago” shows currently airing on NBC follows the firefighters, rescue squad, and paramedics of Chicago Firehouse 51. The series stars Jesse Spencer, Taylor Kinney, Eamonn Walker, Monica Raymund, Kara Killmer, David Eigenberg, and Miranda Rae Mayo.

The show is currently the lowest-rated of the three “Chicago” shows, but is still a solid performer for NBC. It is averaging a 1.1 rating in adults 18-49 and just under 6 million viewers per episode.

The series was co-created by Wolf, Michael Brandt, and Derek Haas. In addition to Wolf, Brandt, and Haas, executive producers include Todd Arnow, Andrea Newman, Michael Gilvary, Arthur Forney, Michael Brandt, and Peter Jankowski. The series is produced by Universal Television and Wolf Entertainment.

You can read the full report at Variety.