Netflix Cancels ‘Everything Sucks’ After One Season


Deadline confirmed Netflix has officially canceled Everything Sucks after one season.

Starring Jahi Di’Allo Winston, Peyton Kennedy, Patch Darragh, Claudine Mboligikpelani, Nako Rio Mangini and more, you can read the full details about the cancellation below:

The 1990s-set series, a Netflix production, hailed from writers Ben York Jones (Like Crazy) and Michael Mohan (Save the Date) and producers Midnight Radio. It had premiered to mixed reviews.

Said Everything Sucks EP Jeff Pinkner of Midnight Radio: “We’re super proud of the show we made — and very proud that it found an audience of very passionate fans, for many of whom it became an important personal touchstone: either reflecting their current life, or an echo of their own teenage years. We are grateful to Netflix for the opportunity, but are very disheartened we won’t be continuing to tell these stories.”