Netflix Renews BLACK MIRROR For Season 5


Emmy Award winning sci-fi anthology series Black Mirror has been renewed for a season 5 at Netflix.

For four seasons the show has taken a look at the dark side of technology and how it might impact society. The show originally aired in Channel 4 in the UK before moving to Netflix in season three. The series was created and written by Charlie Brooker, and executive produced by Brooker and Annabel Jones.

The announcement was made via Social Media as most Netflix related renewals are.

The cast for Season 4 included: Jesse Plemons, Cristin Milioti, Jimmi Simpson, Michaela Coel, Andrea Riseborough, Andrew Gower, Kiran Sonia Sawar, Georgina Campbell, Joe Cole, George Blagden, Maxine Peake, Jake Davies, Clint Dyer, Douglas Hodge, Letitia Wright, and Babs Olusanmokun.