NEW GIRL Gets Seventh And Final Season


Fox have rewarded their comedy New Girl with a seventh and final season.

Created by Liz Meriwether, New Girl stars Zooey Deschanel, Jake Johnson, Max Greenfield, Lamorne Morris and Hannah Simone. The viewership is down but the fact that it is an internal property and has been a backbone of the schedule for a number of years means that Fox is willing to let the show go out on its own term with a final season that is believed to consist of 8 episodes.