BBC has revealed the major cast members for their upcoming Agatha Christie Ordeal By Innocence.

The novel on which the drama is based begins with the murder of wealthy philanthropist Rachel Argyll at her family estate, Sunny Point. Despite vehemently protesting his innocence, her adopted son Jack is arrested for the crime. Eighteen months later, Dr Arthur Calgary appears claiming to hold the alibi that can prove Jack’s innocence. But Jack died in prison before the case could come to trial, and the Argyll family is reluctant to dig up the secrets of the past. However, the shattering implications of Calgary’s story are too big to avoid: If Jack was not the killer, then it must have been somebody else at Sunny Point.

The three episode miniseries will star Bill Nighy, Catherine Keener, Matthew Goode, Eleanor Tomlinson (Poldark), Ed Westwick (Gossip Girl), Anthony Boyle (Harry Potter And The Cursed Child), Luke Treadaway (Fortitude), Morven Christie (The A Word), Crystal Clarke (Star Wars: The Force Awakens), Ella Purnell (Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children) and Alice Eve (Star Trek Into Darkness).

The BBC have signed a deal with the Agatha Christie estate to adapt 6 of the novelist’s stories.

SOURCE: Deadline.com