Reese Whiterspoon to Produce ABC ‘Americanized’ by Sara Saedi

0
223
LOS ANGELES, CA - FEBRUARY 26: Reese Witherspoon arrives at the Los Angeles premiere of Disney's "A Wrinkle In Time" held at El Capitan Theatre on February 26, 2018 in Los Angeles, California. (Photo by Michael Tran/FilmMagic)

ABC is currently developing Americanized, a comedy drama based from the memoir of Sara Saedi titled ‘Americanized: Rebel Without a Green Card.’

Hello Sunshine, which is Reese Witherspoon’s production company, will produce along ABC Studios. 

 

Americanized: Rebel Without a Green Card was published by Knopf Books, the memoir has been blurbed as hilarious, poignant, and true story of one teen’s experience growing up in America as an undocumented immigrant from the Middle East, perfect for fans of Mindy Kaling and Trevor Noah’s books.”

 

 

 

 

Source: Deadline