The CW Renews All 14 Of Their Scripted Shows


The CW are making bold news with the final four renewal notices bringing their total renewals for this season to 14.

The last four shows that were awaiting their fate were  All American, In The Dark, Roswell New Mexico and The 100. The first three shows will be returning for their second seasons with The 100 getting a season seven.

Mark Pedowitz, President of The CW had this to say:

“As we begin to plan for the 2019-2020 season, we’re thrilled to have this roster of 14 exceptionally creative and distinctive series, including all five first year shows, as the foundation on which to continue to build the multiplatform future of The CW. One of our key long-term goals has been to continually add more original programming all year round, especially in midseason and summer, and with these returning shows and the new series we’ll order as we get closer to the May upfront, next season on The CW is shaping up to be our most robust year-round schedule yet.”

It seems that the renewals are partly a result of the shows’ multi-platform success including digital and Netflix views.

The rest of the renewed shows of the fourteen are Charmed, LegaciesArrow (Season 8), Black Lightning (Season 3), DC’S Legends Of Tomorrow (Season 5), Dynasty(Season 3), The Flash (Season 6), Riverdale (Season 4), Supergirl (Season 5) and Supernatural (Season 15).