TUDUM: A Netflix Global Fan Event

0
180

So the world’s number #1 streaming service, that changed the landscape of how film/entertainment is consumed, have finally joined the virtual convention circuit and created their own virtual event for fans. Tu-Dum: A Netflix Global Fan Event will be celebrating their own iconic IP (Intellectual Property) of shows and movies, past, present and future, featuring shows/films such as Stranger Things, Lupin, Bridgerton, Cobra Kai, The Old Guard, The Witcher, Harder They Fall and more. During the beginning of the pandemic, DC announced ‘DC Fandome’ for summer 2020 which showcased strictly DC/WB content with its own stars and promoted new projects, and proved to be a great success with fans. On our HNS podcast ‘The Source’ Episode 14, we discussed in detail how this changed the landscape in virtual conventions and we believed how other studio’s such as Netflix and others would follow and it would be inevitable.

Here is the information from the Netflix website below:

TUDUM. What’s that? You know it when you hear it – you just rarely see it spelled out. TUDUM is the first beat you hear when you watch a show or movie on Netflix. And it’s the inspiration behind our inaugural “TUDUM: A Netflix Global Fan Event.” 

On September 25, our biggest stars and creators from around the world — representing over 70 series, films and specials — will join the virtual stage for this exciting day full of exclusives and first looks. It’s our first ever global TUDUM event, and our goal is simple: to entertain and honor Netflix fans from across the globe. 

How to Watch

The virtual livestream event begins at 9am PST / 12pm EST / 4pm GMT / 1am JST and KST. The event will be broadcast across Netflix’s YouTube channels worldwide, in addition to Twitter and Twitch.

There will be special pre-shows spotlighting Korean and Indian series and films along with exciting anime content that will kick-off at 5am PST / 8am EST / 12pm GMT / 9pm JST and KST on specific channels.

What to Expect

Over 70 films and series will be featured throughout the three-hour TUDUM event — including some of our most popular returning seasons like Stranger ThingsBridgerton, The Witcher,  La Casa De Papel (Money Heist) and Cobra Kai, as well as blockbuster films like Red Notice, Don’t Look Up, Extraction, The Harder They Fall, The Old Guard and more. (See below for the full list.)  

Fans will be the first to hear breaking news and see first looks, new trailers and exclusive clips during interactive panels and conversations with the creators and stars from Netflix, including:

  • Aggretsuko / アグレッシブ烈子
  • A Whisker Away / 泣きたい私は猫をかぶる
  • A Traves De Mi Ventana
  • Arcane
  • Army of Thieves
  • Black Crab
  • Big Mouth
  • Bridgerton
  • Bright: Samurai Soul / ブライト: サムライソウル
  • Bruised
  • The Chestnut Man
  • Cobra Kai
  • Colin in Black and White
  • Cowboy Bebop
  • The Crown
  • Oscuro Deseo
  • De Volta Aos 15
  • Don’t Look Up
  • Emily in Paris
  • Extraction 
  • Finding Anamika
  • Floor is Lava
  • The Harder They Fall
  • Hellbound / 지옥
  • Heeramandi 
  • Human Resources
  • Interceptor
  • Inside Job
  • La Casa De Papel 
  • The Old Guard
  • Ozark
  • Maldivas
  • My Name / 마이 네임
  • New World / 신세계로부터
  • Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Eternal: The Movie / 劇場版美少女戦士セーラームーンEternal: 前編・後編
  • Rebelde
  • Ritmo Salvaje
  • Red Notice
  • The Sandman
  • Sex Education
  • The Silent Sea / 고요의 바다
  • Soy Georgina
  • Stranger Things
  • Super Crooks / スーパー・クルックス
  • Ultraman 
  • The Umbrella Academy
  • Vikings: Valhalla
  • The Witcher
  • The Witcher: Blood Origin
  • Young, Famous and African

How to Co-Stream

Fans are invited to co-stream and react to our TUDUM event in real time on their Facebook, Twitch or YouTube channels. Check out this guide on how to co-stream on Twitch. Sign up to co-stream at TUDUM.com.

Visit TUDUM.com for the latest news and information. 

PREVIEW1:02Tudum: A Global Fan Event | Official Teaser | Netflix

All images are copyright of their respective owners.